Skip to Main Content

Our Team (Test)

Lawrence O. Gostin, Faculty Director; University Professor; Founding O’Neill Chair in Global Health Law;
Director, World Health Organization Collaborating Center on National & Global Health Law
Katie Gottschalk, Executive Director; Visiting Professor of Law

Healthy Families Initiative

Oscar A. Cabrera, Director; Visiting Professor of Law
Silvia Serrano Guzmán, Associate Director
Rebecca B. Reingold, Senior Associate; Adjunct Professor of Law
Isabel Barbosa, Associate 
Andrés Constantin, Associate
Nick Townsend, Program Coordinator

Infectious Diseases Initiative

Jeffrey S. Crowley, Director, Distinguished Scholar
Sean Bland, Senior Associate
Sonia L. Canzater, Senior Associate

Global Health Governance and Policy Initiative

Matthew M. Kavanagh, Director; Visiting Professor of Law; Assistant Professor of Global Health Programs
Maeve McKean, Associate Director, HIV Policy Lab
Laura Norato, Associate
Mara Pillinger, Associate

Addiction and Public Policy Initiative

Regina LaBelle, Director; Distinguished Scholar
Shelly Weizman, Associate Director; Adjunct Professor of Law

Global Health Law LL.M. Program and Capacity Building Initiative

Sarah Roache, Director; Visiting Professor of Law

International Development Law Initiative

Susan Pascocello, Director; Distinguished Development Diplomat in Residence; Visiting Professor of Law

Institute Legal Staff

Eric A. Friedman, Global Health Justice Scholar
Darlene Huang, Senior Associate
Margherita Cinà, Fellow, 2019-2020
Lidiya Teklemariam, Fellow, 2019-2020

Institute Administrative Staff

Emily Wilkinson, Manager of Finance and Administration
Johan Marulanda, Communications Associate
Maryangel Rodriguez, Program Coordinator
Felix Swierski, Program Coordinator


Our affiliates are nationally and internationally recognized policymakers and scholars who help shape and support the important work of the O’Neill Institute.

Former Staff