Ahead of next week’s United Nations High-Level Meetings on health, please join the O’Neill Institute’s Global Health Policy and Politics Initiative, Aidsfonds, and Love Alliance for an expert panel discussion on what the draft declarations for TB, Universal Health Coverage (UHC), and Pandemic Prevention, Preparedness and Response, got right, and where they fall short in affirming the right to health.

Date: Wednesday, September 13, 2023
Time: 2 p.m. CET | 3 p.m. EAT | 8 a.m. EST

The HIV Language Compendium — a partnership between the O’Neill Institute, Aidsfonds, and Love Alliance — tracks evidence-based and rights-affirming concepts and terms from international agreements. The compendium tracks health-related precedents for terms/concepts such as: access to health products, gender equality, bodily autonomy and integrity, human rights, key populations, UHC, and more.

Speakers:

Moderated by: Sharonann Lynch, Associate Director, Global Health Policy and Politics Initiative, O’Neill Institute

Issues

Global Health Law Health Equity Human Rights

Related Initiatives

Center for Global Health Policy & Politics

Upcoming events See All